2022-23 Spark Prize Committee

Martha Berry
Berry and Son's Properties    

Diahann Billings-Burford​ 

Janel Callon    
Co-Founder and CEO, The Ichigo Foundation

Elizabeth Canela    
Vice President, Project Management, Totem

Madeline Carson​ 
Board Member, Brooklyn Public Library and Brooklyn Botanic Garden

Jennie Davis Blair​ 
Principal, VDB Art and Design

Libby DeLucia-Harting    
Consultant, Empowering Work Advising

Denise Drayton    
Program Coordinator, Healing Touch HIV Ministry Emmanuel Baptist Church

William Glant Gillespie​ 

Susan Hagedorn​ 
The Seedworks Fund

Melanie Hart    
Senior Vice President for Equity, Inclusion, and Social Justice, The New School

Rachel Hines    
Co-Chair, Board of Directors, TechnoServe

Chris Jean-Baptiste    
Vice President, International Electronic Sales & Trading, Cowen and Company

Melissa Johnson    
Immigrant Rights & Justice Advocate

Nidhi Kohli    
Head of Media for the U.S. Fashion, Watches & Fine Jewelry Divisions, Chanel

Betsy Mallow    
Executive Deputy Commissioner and COO, NYS Homes and Community Renewal

Depelsha McGruder
Chief Operating Officer, Ford Foundation

Charles McMickens 
Business Owner

Sanjay Mody    
Partner, Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf LLP

Maritza Myers    
Principal, MEMJ Consulting LLC
Brooklyn Elders Fund Advisory Council

Emily Myerson 
Seacove Foundation

Olivia Peoples    
Partner, The Bridgespan Group

Abigail Pohlman
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Jason Rosas
Assistant Professor, Adelphi University

Eliza Rossman

Nana Samake
Invest in Youth Advisory Council

Isis Sapp-Grant, LMSW

Juanita Scarlett    
Partner, Bolton-St. Johns

Vishal Sheth 
Partner, Apollo Global Management LLC

Deborah Sills Iarussi 
Program Officer and Trustee, Sills Family Foundation

George Suttles    
Executive Director, Commonfund Institute

Adriene Thorne
Senior Pastor, First Presbyterian Church of Brooklyn

Laura Washington​ 
Chief Communications Officer and Vice President for Strategic Partnerships, New-York Historical Society

Sharon Wurtzel 
Community Member